Smirnoff Ice™ New Flavor: Tropical Fruit

9 Apr

 I recently was passing through a local beverage drive-thru and couldn’t help but notice a new flavor of Smirnoff Ice™ called Tropical Fruit.  I have to admit, I enjoy the occasional adult beverage and I just don’t feel right making mixed drinks on an average work night.  And sometimes I am just not in the mood for a glass of wine.  Somehow a quick bottle of a Smirnoff Ice™ seems to hit the spot during an evening wind down.  Or with an “I got home from work late and am making a frozen pizza for a quick dinner” kind of evening.  (C’mon, I know you know exactly what I am talking about.)  I tend to not enjoy the drinks that get too sweet.  I think a lot of the ‘wine coolery kind of chick beverages’ get too sweet.  And the Mike’s Hard Lemonades™ sometimes get a little overbearing for my taste buds.  The Smirnoff options tend to be quite tastey.  But again, I have found that a lot of the mango or tropical flavors get super sweet.  Smirnoff did an excellent job here.  These are just perfect.  I can tell it will be a summer favorite in the Chica Pants fridge.  I definitely endorse these.  If you are 21, of course, and looking for a refreshing adult thirst quencher, give the Smirnoff Ice™ Tropical Fruit delights a try.

~Chica Pants

One Response to “Smirnoff Ice™ New Flavor: Tropical Fruit”

  1. sassycas April 10, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

    I can’t wait to try this flavor! You will have some available for my visit, yes? 🙂

    Sassycas

Leave a Reply

