Doritos Locos Tacos

10 Apr

Doritos Locos TacosA Doritos taco shell? Yes, please!

I have no doubt that Taco Bell’s new Doritos Locos Tacos are bad for me in many ways, but please don’t tell me about them. They are super-delicious and I’ve decided that I’m not going to feel guilty about the occasional indulgence.

Doritos Locos Tacos are every bit as cheesy and tasty as you would imagine them to be. You will want to leave them in the provided sleeve while eating, though. The Doritos taco shells definitely are not as sturdy as the regular crunchy shells.

My only question for Doritos and Taco Bell…why did we have to wait so long for this yummy partnership???

~Sassycas

3 Responses to “Doritos Locos Tacos”

  1. chicapants April 11, 2012 at 9:42 am #

    Two taste-buds up from me as well. I tried these tastey little treats and while the shell is a bit flimsy and messy, it’s worth the orange fingers. (Truly finger-licking good!) The Dorito Loco Tacos are quite delicious. Sassycas, I concur. This is a yummy partnership and hope this will become a staple on the regular menu, not just a passing trial. Though, I must admit, I am concerned. Anytime we both love a product, that seem’s to be a cue to the Gods to discontinue immediately.

    Taco Bell & Doritos, don’t hesitate, this is a WIN! Now what is next in line, a Dorito chip Nacho Supreme? A Dorito shell Tostada? What about a Dorito flavored Soft Taco? Get my drift?

    ~ Chica Pants

    • Kit74 June 18, 2012 at 3:47 pm #

      “Anytime we both love a product, that seem’s to be a cue to the Gods to discontinue immediately.” My sister and I seem to have the same quality. We hardly EVER like the same things, so when we do, we are both shocked. πŸ™‚

      • chicapants June 18, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

        Kit74 – Sassycas and I do like many of the same products. When we do; however, whatever we seem to like vanishes. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

