belVita Breakfast Biscuits

11 Apr

I don’t usually get to grocery shop when all of the sampling stands are out. Usually it’s a mad dash through the aisles on my way home from work, but a few weeks ago I was able to go on a Saturday afternoon.

Now, as Chica Pants can attest, I normally avoid store employees like the plague. Not that I have anything against them, it’s just that I have to be “on” so much for my job that I prefer to be “off” whenever I can be.

But on this particular day, I found myself confronted with a sample stand that actually had something interesting enough to get me to talk to someone…coffee samples. There were these breakfast biscuit/bar thingies too. I’m always in the market for a fast, portable breakfast option, so I figured I may as well give them a whirl.

Now I’m an addict. (Hello, my name is Sassycas and I’m a belVita breakfast biscuit addict.)

OMG, are these things delicious. And filling. I’ve only tried the golden oat flavor, but it’s also available in blueberry and apple cinnamon, neither of which really appeal to me.

I don’t think they’re meant to be eaten as a complete breakfast, but I mentioned fast and portable, right? So for me, they are a complete breakfast when I’m short on time…which is often.

You get four good-sized biscuits per serving, which is 230 calories with 8g of fat. No high fructose corn syrup, hydrogenated oils or artificial flavors or sweeteners.

They can be hard to find. At my grocery store, they are not shelved with the other breakfast bars. They are usually near the cookies and crackers.

If you give them a try, let me know what you think!

~Sassycas

Leave a Reply

