*Torrid* ~ SHOP SHOP SHOP

21 May

I like to think that I am a well-rounded individual, both mentally and physically speaking. However, the latter has been known to pose its challenges.  Being a woman with curves and a little more to love here and there, finding trendy and fashion forward clothing is quite a challenge…or at least it used to be one.  I found myself in the likes of Kohl’s, Lane Bryant, Avenue, & Catherine’s.  Kohl’s used to be decent in their women’s sizes but over the past decade has turned very matronly.  Not a lot for a 20 something, 30 something, or even hip 40 something to wear.  Lane Bryant has some cute styles but either they try to be too ‘young’ or just don’t have the right fit.  They are very pricey and most times I don’t think the quality supports the price they ask.  Avenue can have some good finds, mostly in shirts, their pants never fit right.  Every pair of pants at Avenue give you a tight waist and bubble-butt.  And Catherine’s is only good if you are 300-400 pounds and over 50.  What is a mod fashionista to do?  Answer:  Torrid.  While some of the Torrid fashions lend themselves best to a teenage audience, they offer a beautiful selection of denim in various fits as well as trendy work wear and fun play wear.  The shoes and boots are  on-trend and priced right for fashion footwear.  The footwear is a bit on the cheaper side in terms of quality but it sure is nice to be able to find a knee or thigh high boot for a slightly more voluptuous leg shape.  The footwear will last a solid season, maybe two, but probably won’t be in great shape for many years to come.  I enjoy the Torrid experience.  I enjoy that their sized are 0 through 4.  (Which translates to size 12 through about a 26/28 I believe.)  If you have some flirty curves and want to show them off right and not always be stuck trying to ‘make due’ go to your local Torrid location.  If there is not one near you, go to www.torrid.com.   Happy shopping!

~Chica Pants

One Response to “*Torrid* ~ SHOP SHOP SHOP”

  1. sassycas May 23, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

    In the days when I was in better shape and could not wear the clothes from Torrid, I was always jealous of the cool styles. (Be careful what you wish for…I can wear their clothes now!) I am really bummed that Torrid closest to me was closed.

    I have to agree that I’ve never found anything at Lane Bryant that I thought was worth the price. I find that Kohl’s has much better options for me at much better prices.

    ~Sassycas

Leave a Reply

