The Devils Ride

23 May

Let’s talk for a minute about a show that the Discovery Channel is getting all wrong – The Devils Ride.

It’s on immediately following Deadliest Catch and I like motorcycles, so I thought I’d give it a shot.

The Devils Ride

This is the face I made while watching the show (minus the cigar).

There is no way in the devil’s domain that this show is real. You want me to believe that this motorcycle club signed up to do this show and in the first two episodes 1) there is an immediate need for a new clubhouse, 2) their president and founding father decides to step down, and 3) said president ends up turning in his colors rather than having them stripped after a beef with the new president (who he hand picked, by the way)? I don’t think so.

And that’s just three examples of the ridiculousness.

This show is beyond lame. And as a grammer nerd, it really irks me that these guys can’t spell. Laffing Devils. Snubz. Bonez. Mi brane hertz.

The only way you could get me to watch this show again is if you told me that Stone Cold Steve Austin was going to give Sandman the Stunner he so desperately deserves.

My prediction is that The Devils Ride will end up being a quick trip to cancellation.

~Sassycas

6 Responses to “The Devils Ride”

  1. chicapants May 24, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

    Thank you Sassycas. I will not be watching this show. Completely unrealistic. As someone who has known many people associated with motorcycle clubs over the years, I can personally attest that what you have described to be true is indeed accurate. Motorcycle clubs, even some with the ‘scariest’ of reputations, are all about respect especially with one another. That does not appear to be captured in this show. Perhaps whoever wrote the show never actually met a *real biker* so they have just created falsehoods.

    ~Chica Pants

    • K. Leon June 12, 2012 at 8:59 pm #

      Ha! You guys are both wrong! #2 rated show on Discovery on Tuesdays, with Deadliest Catch being #1. Eat your words!

      • chicapants June 18, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

        @K. Leon,
        Actually, I don’t believe there are any words to be eaten. People who know nothing about the biker culture nor motorcycle clubs may not realize how seriously flawed the behaviors on the show actually are.

      • K. Leon June 18, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

        Maybe the show is flawed by the ‘standards’ that you refer to. However, it is entertainment, and should be viewed as such. My comment of ‘eat your words’ is directed at the comment that was made of Sassycas “My prediction is that The Devils Ride will end up being a quick trip to cancellation”. It has been renewed for another season, mainly due to the fact that it is entertaining to watch. Real or not. I suppose you don’t like ‘Sons of Anarchy’ either. To each his own.

  2. Gabriela June 20, 2012 at 5:31 am #

    I would love to ride that hot guy in the picture

  3. sassycas June 21, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

    @K. Leon

    I’ve never watched “Sons of Anarchy,” so I have no opinion on that one. And hey, people watch “Jersey Shore,” too, so what do I know?

Leave a Reply

