Shop Target…unless you want sugar-free.

26 Jul

EPIC FAIL!

Target, I have always loved to shop your stores and I am typically very pleased with the selections provided. My extremely discouraging trip last night made me rethink my Target relationship altogether.

As someone who recently was diagnosed with Type-II Diabetes, I now have to shop much more carefully.  My local Target recently remodeled and added a grocery section.  I was psyched at the notion of being able to enjoy some Target shopping coupled with grabbing the handful of grocery items I normally would have stopped to purchase at Kroger, the local grocery chain.  Last night, I went down the candy and gum aisle.  I like to keep sugar-free hard candies on hand to cure an unexpected sweet tooth.  (I especially love the Life Saver brand sugar-free options.)

Target did not offer a single sugar-free candy option.  Other than the mints by the front check-out, Target had no other sugar-free options.  Not even sugar-free chocolates…nothing.  Target has a pharmacy and has diabetic supplies.  Why would they not have other sugar-free options?  Even smaller pharmacy/drug stores like Walgreens or CVS carry sugar-free candies.

Next, last night at Target, I decided to look for a box of sugar-free popsicles or another sugar-free sweet treat.  To my dismay, Target also offered ZERO options for sugar-free frozen items.  Not even plain popsicles.

Utter disappointment!

~Chica Pants

Leave a Reply

