Wag.com – I Gave it a Whirl

27 Aug

Some days, I feel as though all I do is buy cat food. I feed my two finicky felines the canned Natural Balance duck and green pea formula, which I normally buy at Petco. Petco’s prices on litter, treats and toys are higher than both Petsmart and my grocery store, so the only thing I buy at Petco is the food.

The idea of having cat food delivered to my door sent me right to my computer when I received a Wag.com coupon in the mail.

The site had the right food available, and it was delivered in good condition a day earlier than promised. Thumbs up for that.

Thumbs down on price. The price is equal to what I pay at Petco. Add shipping on top of that and it’s no bargain. (Free shipping is available on orders greater than $49.)

Thumbs down on convenience. I had to sign for my delivery. With my work schedule, that is more inconvenient than going to the store. If the price was right, I could have the package delivered to work, but it would have to be a lot cheaper for it to be worth lugging the package out to my car. (It’s a long-ish walk from my office to the parking garage.)

For me, Wag.com just doesn’t make sense, but if it works out for you, let us know in the comments!

~Sassycas

One Response to “Wag.com – I Gave it a Whirl”

  1. chicapants August 28, 2012 at 11:49 am #

    I don’t think I’d bother with this either. If you are paying technically more for the ‘convenience’ and you find it is less convenient…seems to totally negate the point. Just ask your local Petsmart to order your flavor. Problem solved. 🙂

    ~Chica Pants

Leave a Reply

